What is liberal arts part 2?

“Liberal Arts Education is the way that I can give myself the opportunity to be the best human I can be”. A quote from a student at Transy had this to say when asked what is a liberal education to them. Liberal Arts educations have been known to focus on this idea that it can help you become able to be the best possible person you can be. Another student had this to say “It wont just help me at getting smarter but also helping me learning how to get smarter”. An interesting quote to say the least but it makes sense when it comes to what a liberal arts education is all about. It values on keeping an open mind, challenging your own ideals, and lots of listening and comprehension. As previously mentioned in class liberal arts isn’t a class or something you can obtain. Its a way of life that is a guide to being the best person you can possibly be.

Leave a comment